Filtered by author: Hannah R Bunting Clear Filter

Announcing the 2019 Literary Award and Children’s Book Award Winners

The Wisconsin Library Association Announces the 2019 Literary Award and Children’s Book Award Winners

Chloe Benjamin Wins Literary Prize from the Wisconsin Library Association
For Her Novel: The Immortalists

Read More

Announcing the 2019 Awards & Honors Winners

The Wisconsin Library Association is pleased to announce the 2019 Awards & Honors Winners, selected for their outstanding contributions to libraries and librarianship: 

  • Citation of Merit: Vicki Reuling, Community Library Supporter, Three Lakes, WI 
  • Library of the Year: L.E. Phillips Memorial Public Library, Eau Claire, WI 
  • Programming Innovation Award: Dementia-Friendly Programs at North Shore Library, Glendale, WI 
  • Trustee of the Year: Kathy Pletcher, Nicolet Federated Library System, Green Bay, WI 
  • WLA/DEMCO Librarian of the Year: Marla Sepnafski, Director, Wisconsin Valley Library Service, Wausau, WI 

More information about the 2019 award winners

Read More