The WLA Awards and Honors Committee is responsible for selecting the winners of the following awards. The awards selected are presented each year the the annual conference.

  • Citation of Merit
  • Library of the Year
  • Muriel Fuller
  • Programming Innovation Award
  • Special Service Award
  • Trustee of the Year
  • WLA/DEMCO Librarian of the Year

The committee is made up of seven members appointed to two-year terms. Every effort is made to ensure committee members represent various sections of WLA to encourage diverse library perspectives when determining awards & honors winners.

2020 Committee Members:

Joe Bongers | Chair
Anna Palmer
Eric Jennings
Jacqueline Rammer
Jessica Schoonover
Melissa Carollo

Awards are made possible by Demco, Inc., Worzalla Publishing Company, BiblioBoard and individual donors through contributions to the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation.