Intellectual Freedom Committee


The Intellectual Freedom Committee is responsible for safeguarding and promoting intellectual freedom within the Wisconsin Library Association and the Wisconsin library community.


The Committee is made up of 8-12 members, each appointed per Article VII, Section 2(a) of the Bylaws.

Current Committee Roster

Chair: Kristina Gomez

Chair-Elect:  Christinna Swearingen

Secretary:  Hannah Good Zima

Committee Members:  Betsy Bleck, Nicole Breed, Julia Lee, Karli Pederson, Steven Rice, Jennifer Chamberlain, Diane Konjura, Megan Schliesman, Monica Treptow