We welcome your communications about any aspect of association or foundation programs and policies. Specific areas of staff expertise are outlined below, but call any one of us and we'll make sure you get the information you need. WLA staff also serves as staff to the WLA Foundation.

Click the Staff Member's name to email them.

Laura Sauser | Executive Director
Mondays - Fridays | 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
(515) 865-6264



Thomas J. Klement | Financial Manager 
Contact Tom regarding WLA and WLAF financial matters, including expense reimbursements and payments for membership, conference registration, dues, exhibits and advertising.
Monday  | 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday & Friday | 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
(608) 206-7446


Picture of Cindy FoleyCindy Foley | Conference Manager
Contact Cindy with questions about our events like our annual conferences.
Monday - Friday | 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
(608) 512-8815



2024 President | Desiree Bongers, Director, Ripon Public Library

President-Elect/Vice-President | Katharine Clark, Deputy Director, Middleton Public Library

Past President | Kris TurnerAssociate Director of Public Services, University of Wisconsin Law Library

Treasurer | Rachel ArndtR.A. Consulting

Secretary | Eric Robinson, Director, Hedberg Public Library

ALA Councilor | Sherry Anderson, Director, Northern Waters Library Service 

AWSL Representative | Carrie Doyle, Head of Acquisitions and Serials, University of Wisconsin Law Library

WAPL Representative | Tracy Vreeke, Director, Nicolet Federated Library System

WAAL Representative | Nicole Breed, Library & Information Services Instructor, Chippewa Valley Technical College

WISL Representative | Emilie Braunel, Director, Plum Lake Public Library

YSS Representative | Linda Jerome, Teen Librarian, La Crosse Public Library

TSS Representative | Open

SSCS Representative | Open

WLTF Representative | Open