2020 Scholarship Awards


2020 Scholarship Announcements


The WLA Foundation has announced the recipients of 2020 scholarships for both library and continuing education:

Library Education Scholarship to Elynor Gregorich at D. R. Moon Memorial Library

Sally Davis Scholarship to Emma Abler at UW-Madison iSchool

Vida Cummins Stanton Scholarship to Olivia Millet at UW-Milwaukee SOIS
"First and foremost, thank you. Receiving this scholarship means supporting the diversification of librarianship in Wisconsin, as I am a Black woman. It means promoting scholarship by relieving the financial hardship of working to fund my graduate education, amidst the student debt crisis. For me, receiving this scholarship means tangible support in expanding our collective imagination around what librarianship can be, and thus, what our world can be." - Olivia

George Bauer Continuing Education Scholarship to Annie Bahringer at Hutisford Community Library

Gloria Hoegh Scholarship for Rural Librarians to Jen Gerber at Oscar Grady Public Library

Diversity Scholarship to Kristina Baybayan at UW-Madison

The WLA Foundation Board allocates scholarship amounts based on a percentage in each scholarship endowment. The Scholarships Committee reviews applications and determines the recipients.